Connect with Us

NCVT MIS ITI Results 2018 - Click Here

West Bengal ITI Admission, Admit Card, Entrance Exam and Results

The Directorate of Industrial Training was set up in the year 1956 to impart the technical skill to the youth so that they can get better job opportunities. The Department of Technical Training and Education operate through 3 Directorates and 3 state councils to facilitate technical education and skill training through its various ITI’s in the state. The Directorate of Technical Education and Training offers 3 year diploma courses in different disciplines of engineering.

The Directorate of Industrial Training offers 3/2/1 and 6 months duration NCVT (National Council of Vocational Training) courses under the Craftsman Training Scheme through various ITI’s. National Apprenticeship training is also implemented by it. The Directorate of Vocational Education and Training programs are offered which are of 6 months duration and the basic qualification for that is VIIIth while for 2 years duration it is X+2 level through different vocational training centres (VTCs). The official website to know more about various courses and their duration is where students can directly download the application forms and check out the admission as well as counselling dates.

At present the Directorate is under the Department of Technical Education and Training, Government of West Bengal and boasts 43 Government ITIs and 08 Government sponsored Industrial Training Centres (ITC). Apart from this students can also visit the education portal of to check out important dates, notification, downloading of application form, admit cards and can even check the result as well to save their valuable time.

ITI AdmissionClick Here
ITI Admit CardClick Here
ITI ResultsClick Here